Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 14, 2004 - 7:57 p.m.

It was about 9:45 last night when I realized it was Friday the 13th. I'm not terribly superstitious but was intrigued by the coincidence that the day also happened to be the 13th anniversary of my first date with Mike... who isn't even home this weekend.

So I'm trying to decide what to do with my evening. Television viewing is flooded with chick flicks tonight - Four Weddings and a Funeral, Say Anything, An Officer and a Gentleman, Romeo and Juliet. Uninteresting. There doesn't even appear to be a good documentary on. Flipping through my own video collection, I'm torn between Cyrano de Bergerac or The 13th Warrior. Forlorn romance or rounding out a triskaidekaphobic weekend?

Maybe I'll just go read a book.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!