Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 24, 2004 - 8:20 p.m.

Last week was awful. I won't even go into it beyond the notes that Zack was sick with the flu, projectile from both ends, and I spent the weekend doing my taxes. Yeah - those are the parts I actually don't mind thinking about. The rest of it - don't even ask.

Marcus is now coming down with whatever Zack had. Today he began running a fever, filling his diapers with swampy poop, and clinging to Mama every chance he could. Poor baby. I'm bracing myself for a long night.

Sunday was a bright spot in the week. For Valentine's Day I bought Mike tickets to see Hal Holbrook's Mark Twain Tonight. Mike's a bit of a fan of Mark Twain, or at least of his attitude, and the show did not disappoint. We had a great time.

And suddenly it's Lent. Anyone else feel like it snuck up on us this year? On a whim, I bought a book of various literary meditations for the season. I'll let you know how it goes.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!